Connect with us


Telangana Municipal Election Result 2020



Telangana Municipal Election Result 2020

Telangana Municipal Election Result 2020: The counting of the municipal elections 2020 votes is going at a brisk pace across Telangana. The TRS heading to assure the huge mandate with gaining more than 90 percent of municipalities and corporations. Going by the results from the ground report let’s have a look at the wave of the results at some major municipalities, Hans News Service reports.

Telangana Municipal Election Result 2020

AIMIM wins Bhainsa Municipality

The AIMIM party led by Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi has won Bhainsa Municipality with a huge majority in the Telangana Municipal elections.

TRS wins Jangaon

As predicted, the Congress put up a fine performance in the election to the Jangaon municipality by winning 10 wards. However, the TRS wrested the municipal chairperson post by taking 13 wards. The BJP won four wards.

TRS wins Mahabubabad

Mahabubabad Municipality out of total 15 wards, TRS won 11 wards, Congress 1 and Independents 3.

Massive win for TRS in Maripeda

TRS blanked opposition by winning all the 15 wards in the election to Maripeda Municipality.


Narsampet of Warangal district has grabbed 16 municipalities Congress 6 and Independents 2

TRS completes formality in Parkal

The TRS which already won 11 wards unopposed has increased its tally to 17 in the 22-member municipality. With this the

TRS won 17, BJP 3, AFB 1, Congress 1 respectively.


TRS won Yellandhu municipality clinching 5 municipalities.

While the municipalities such as Yadagirigutta, Chitral municipalities, Mothkur, Aler are in favor of TRS.


TRS won 6 municipalities while the Mahakutami Madhira has won 3. Here CLP leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka has taken election as prestigious. However, he could not withstand the TRS wave.

Also, See: Intermediate Practical Exam Dates

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kirrak Articles